EVENTS

2019


Melbourne, Australia – August 28- September 6

Melbourne Writers Conference

Washington, DC – Friday, September 13, 4:30pm
The Congressional Black Caucus Annual Legislative Conference
Panel Conversation: The Experiences of Families Impacted by America’s Incarceration Crisis:

Columbus, Ohio – Wednesday, September 18
Denison University
held at Columbus Museum of Art

New Orleans, Louisiana – September 24-25
William Faulkner Society

Stockholm, Sweden – September 26-29
Goteborg Book Fair

Lexington, Kentucky – Wednesday, October 2
University of Kentucky

Norfolk, Virginia – Thursday, October 10
Old Dominion University, President’s Lecture Series

Durham, North Carolina – Friday, October 18
The Kenan Institute For Ethics, Duke University

Washington, DC – Wednesday, October 23
Lannan Institute for Poetics and Social Practice, Georgetown University

Boston, Massachusetts – Monday, October 28
Emerson University

Toronto, Canada – Friday, November 1
Toronto International Festival of Authors

Atlanta, Georgia – Tuesday, November 5
(interviewing Ta-Nehisi Coates)
Symphony Hall

Florence, South Carolina – November 7-8
Pee Dee Fiction & Poetry Festival
Francis Marion University

London, England– Monday, November 18
Brixton Library

London, England – Tuesday, November 19
Waterstones at St. James Church

2020

Seattle, Washington – January 9-12
Modern Language Association Annual Conference

Baltimore, Maryland – Saturday, February 1
Enoch Pratt Free Library

Dubai, United Arab Emirates – February 4-9
Emirates Airlines Festival of Literature

Everett, Washington- Saturday, February 15
Everett Public Library

Denver, Colorado – Thursday, February 20
Arapahoe Library 

Atlanta, Georgia – Friday, February 21
TYCA-SE Conference

Milwaukee, Wisconsin – Wednesday, March 18
Marquette University

Morristown, New Jersey – Thursday, March 26
College of St. Elizabeth 

Des Moines, Iowa– Saturday, March 28
Des Moines Public Library

Syracuse, New York – Tuesday, March 31
Friends of the Public Library

Chattanooga, Tennessee– April 3-4
SouthWord Conference

Champaign, IL – Thursday, May 14
Champaign Public Library

Milano, Italy- Wednesday, May 27 
Zacapa Noir Festival

Brooklyn, New York– Tuesday, June 9
Eat Drink and Be Literary

Sun Valley, Idaho – July 17-21
Sun Valley Writers Conference

Columbus, Ohio– Sunday, September 20
Columbus Metropolitan Library, Main Branch

Denver, Colorado– Monday September 21
Pen & Podium: Newman Center for the Performing Arts—University of Denver Campus

Fishers, Indiana– Wednesday, October 24
Hamilton East Public Library

Cincinnati, Ohio – Thursday, October 15
The Mercantile Library