Congressional Black Caucus Foundation Honors Tayari Jones

The Congressional Black Caucus Foundation has selected Tayari Jones to receive the “Lifetime Acheivement Award in Fine Arts”, to be presented on Wednesday, September 19, 2012 at the annual Celebration of Leadership in the Fine Arts event to be held at the National Museum of Women in Arts. Past recipients have included B.B. King, Quincy Jones, Howard Bingham, Tyler Perry, Alice Walker, Robert Townsend and most recently, the Ojays. In addition to Professor Jones, this year’s recipents include director, Kenny Leon, and gospel pioneer, Dr. Bobby Jones.  The Mistress of Ceremony for the event is Susan L. Taylor.



This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply